Project 5: Logos

P5NateVandermartin.jpg

  • Description: Creating logos for my website Nate Vandermartin Designs.
  • Process (Programs, Tools, Skills): Adobe Illustrator, using the pen tool and text.
  • Message: Give a creative design to help support my site.
  • Audience: This will be anyone that is coming to my site.
  • Top Thing Learned: It was fun working with Illustrator again. I always enjoy learning more of the program
  • Color Scheme and Color Names: For the top logo I used a split complementary of Blue, Brick and Gold.  The middle logo I used semi complementary of Red and a blue-green. And for the Bottom logo I used a complementary of Blue and Orange.
  • Title / Body Font Names & Categories: The top logo I used Iowan Old Style and Papyrus. The Middle logo I used Futura. And the Bottom Logo I used Hobo Std Medium.

Leave a comment